The UNIQUE Blogger Award (Who, Me??!!)

You might be asking yourself, why is there a picture of pineapples on the featured image?? What does this award even have to do with pineapples?

WELL, a) this photo was aesthetic and b) more importantly, it was FREE. Those are the two things I look for in life: aesthetic and free.

Also, I really like pineapples, just not on my pizza because that is just UNNATURAL end of the story. (Join me in my quest to cleanse the pineapple-on-pizza plague from existence, one scathing remark at a time!)*

MOVING ON, I can’t believe I’ve been nominated for ANOTHER award! *squeals* Sending all the love to the bibliophile Ash @ Ash the Bookworm for generously nominating me! You can also send all the love, too, by checking out her amazin’ blog because she deserves so many more followers. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL VALIDATED. LOVE YOU. ❤

*I may have just offended the entire pineapple-lover population 

Capture

Rules

1. Link to the blogger(s) who nominated you
2. Answer their questions
3. Nominate 8-13 people
4. Ask them 3 questions

Capture

My Questions

1. Would you rather only be able to read 3 books, or only be able to read books backwards (ending to beginning)?

OH MY GOODNESS. Why would you do this to me. This question is putting me into a mini existential crisis.

I’d have to say the second option, because only reading three books over and over and OVER again would cause my soul to shrivel up and die from Book Withdrawal.* On second thought, it would actually be sort of COOL to read books backwards?? Like, why not??

(BECAUSE IT WILL SPOIL THE ENTIRE BOOK FOR YOU, YOU IDIOT. *mentally slaps self*)

*yes, it’s an actual and terrible thing, as real as Reading Slumps, and we all know how tragic those are, so don’t question me on this

2. If you could remove any book from your memory which would it be?

Definitely Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys… so that I could read it all over again!

Re-reading is just not the same as that initial experience of falling in love with Blue and Gansey and my adorable lil puppybean Noah* and PYNCH. (Yes, I capitalized and bolded PYNCH because they’re that precious.)

Image result for pynch headcanons

*what is a puppybean? I don’t know either, but it sounds cool, soooo officially adding this term to the Hannah™ Dictionary. pls, #no judgement 

Because this answer isn’t long enough already, I’d also have to say Allegiant by Veronica Roth– but for COMPLETELY DIFFERENT reasons. I’d like to wipe that book completely from my consciousness and never ever look at it or touch it or even SMELL it again.

(And OH MY GOD, I didn’t even realize there had been a cover change? Can we all just mutually agree to abolish all ugly cover changes from existence?)

Allegiant (Divergent, #3)
???????

Half the time, I wanted to slap Tobias, the other half, I was falling asleep because I did not give a flying poop about the plot. And honestly? When THAT happened at the end, I didn’t even blink. Or care. I mean, obviously I care enough to go on an entire rant about it, but that’s just because I’m a naturally bitter person.

#salty for life #thats me

3.  If all of your books got stolen on a cargo ship in the middle of the ocean and the thief said “You have to jump overboard in order to get them back” would you do it?

Duh?? Who wouldn’t?? I mean, it’s just hypothermia. And drowning. And possibly death. No biggie, really.

Capture

As for tagging, I feel like practically everyone has done this award already? But if you haven’t…

Image result for i choose you gif

cheers,

hannapotamus

32 thoughts on “The UNIQUE Blogger Award (Who, Me??!!)

  1. NO NO NO. you WOULD SPOIL THE WHOLE BooK FOR YOURSELF. That IS TORTURE. You know what i would do? I would use my magic penguin powers and DEFY THE LAWS OF THE QUESTION. Because that question is torture.

    I NEED TO READ THE RAVEN BOYS SO BAD AGHAHAHAHAHA

    Ahem. Oh Allegiant, the ending got spoiled for me. I admit some parts really dragged and it was boring and I didn’t cry? But I’m so glad that Roth did what SHE WANTED WITH THAT ENDING. I want authors To be allowed to kill their MC and not get backlash about it! Oh yes I HATE UGLY COVER CHANGES AS WELL.

    and omg WE SHALL RID OF PINEAPPLES ON PIZZA FOREVER!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. *slaps self* I KNOW OMG. I have no idea what was thinking, but at the same time I wrote it at practically 3 in the morning. :’) and omg, you’re literally goals I WANT MAGIC PENGUIN POWERS. teach me your ways.

      READ THE RAVEN BOYS!!! it will bless your life

      and honestly, even if the ending for allegiant HADN’T been spoiled, I probably still would have had the same reaction. I honestly didn’t care what happened to any of the characters at that point woops. though I do agree, I’m glad Roth did what she thought was right for her story!!

      LET US BAND TOGETHER TO BANISH UGLY COVER CHANGES. ALSO PINEAPPLES ON PIZZA.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh man. I wish I could scour the entire Divergent series from my life. The first book is gloriously readable, but it’s all downhill from there. #SorryNotSorry I’ve never read The Raven Boys, so I feel like… um, maybe I should?

    Also– I love that you are tagging whomever wants to do this without adding your own questions! XD ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. that’s what made the last book so disappointing!! the first book was such a thrilling emotional ride, but allegiant?? *makes crashing airplane sound* NOPE.

      and AHAHAHA I CAN’T BELIEVE I FORGOT. this is classical me. I write things at 3 in the morning, schedule it for posting, and then come back and read it and realize that nothing makes sense. :’)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ewww, pineapple on pizza! I hate it, too! I FEEL ya’, girl! We’ll cleanse the pineapple-on-pizza plague from existence together!

    *evil laugh*
    *chokes on pizza bite*
    *continues with evil laugh*

    And, congrats on the award! You’re one of the most unique bloggers I’ve met! 😊💜 You deserve it, Hannah!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. PINEAPPLE ON PIZZA IS A BLIGHT TO THIS WORLD. we must all come together to eradicate this plague from the universe. *cackles manically* also, now I’m craving pizza?? (but WITHOUT pineapples, of course)

      and AHH THANK YOU SO MUCH; that means a lot!! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  4. YAY to naturally bitter people who love to rant! RANT, RANT, RANT! …Okay I’m not going to weigh in on the pineapple on pizza debate… because wouldn’t it be weird if we all loved exactly the same things?! So I’m gonna leave it a mystery… mwhhaaa! ♥️ Great book choices to clear out of your mind Hannah!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. RANTING IS SO FUN!!! #bitter #all the time

      oh no, you mustn’t keep me in suspense!!! XD I’m currently trying to recruit a team to go around the world banning pineapples on pizza EVERYWHERE. (okay not really, but I’d like to…!!!)

      And thank youuu so much!! ❤ 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. THAT FIRST QUESTION. Omg. Cruel. Cruuuuel. 😫 Ahh I wish we had the ability to reread books for the first time!! Rereading The Raven Boys for the first time would be AMAZING ahah.
    Also pff, sure, what’s a little hypothermia anyway??
    Loved reading this post!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. that question literally made me probe the inner depths of my own soul and philosophically question the purpose of life. also YES I would love to reread books for the first time, I would do that for ALL my fave series.

      right?? hypothermia is NOTHING. no biggie at all.

      & thank youuuu <33 I had fun writing it!! (ok not really because I wrote it super early in the morning, but POSITIVITY IS IMPORTANT.)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on your award! 😀 Awesome answers haha
    I will have to say that I’m okay with pineapples on pizza. It’s just not my first choice. Or my second…or third, fourth, or fifth….My god, that first question is a doozy haha. I think I’d have to agree with your answer on that one. Reading only 3 books for the rest of my life would be utter and complete torture. Reading backwards to the beginning doesn’t seem too bad an option. Might even make things slightly more interesting! I really need to finish up the Raven Cycle, just so I can see the development of Ronan and Adam’s relationship 🙂 And thank god I didn’t start the Divergent series. I heard that ending was horrendous LOL. And yes, most certainly would I jump overboard to save my books. That is a risk I think all us bookworms are willing to take XD
    Again, great post and congrats!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. thank you so muchhhh; it means a lot!! ❤

      and saaaame. pineapples on pizza for me isn't even a choice. I mean, HOW DID THAT IDEA EVEN COME INTO EXISTENCE.

      yep, that first question literally took me 20 mins to answer. I was so conflicted, tbh, and I didn't know what to do with myself. plus I already occasionally spoil myself for books I know I'll never read.

      ooooh, you should definitely finish up TRC!! I honestly didn't even see their relationship coming, but then it happENED AND IT'S SO ADORABLE I LOVE IT. honestly though, the first divergent is an enjoyable read, but it all goes downhill from there. ;_;

      (SAME I WILL DO ANYTHING TO SAVE MY BOOKS.)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. LOL, not sure. But kinda wish it didn’t. People are too confused over the ham and pineapple/pizza combo haha XD

        I can’t wait to read about Ronan and Adam. And I heard there’s going to be a spinoff about Ronan, so I’m there LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I heard that, too! I can’t wait to read it even though I have yet to read the series that leads up to it LOL. But I’ll get there! Once I come across the second book at the library, then I’ll make my move 🙂 I have plans haha

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Honestly, you deserve it so much!! You’re forever welcomeeeee, and sending the love right back at your girl!

    Sorry for the cruel questions hah ha 😶😶

    THANK YOU SO MUCH OH MY GOODNESS YOU’RE THE SWEETEST HUMAN BEING EVER

    *I hate pineapple, I’m allergic to it and can’t stand the thought of it being on my beloved pizza!* #BanPineapplePizza

    So much love for you girl ❤❤❤ Thank you for being such a great support!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohmygoodness, all these kind words are making me blush 😉💓 & the love is mutual!! truly, you are too precious for this earth

      YESS the questions were so difficult!! they sent me into a mini existential crisis, no joke

      and THANK YOU, FELLOW PINEAPPLE-ON-PIZZA HATER, for validating my feelings. #BanPineapplePizza2k17 Let’s make that a thing!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

